PDA

View Full Version : 4x6 Finer-Art Flowerpots: Handpainted/drawn Due Oct. 10th

Pages : [1] 2

Jean
07-25-2009, 07:54 PM
Finer-Art Flowerpots
Size: 4x6 inches, Handpainted or hand-drawn
Note: Despite the dimension, this is NOT a postcard swap.

Due Date: October 10 in my hands
SignUp Date: Sept. 15
Withdraw Date: Sept 15
Cards: 3/3
Participants: 20

Flowerpots against brick walls...windowboxes filled with blossoms....a flowerbox on a gate... This swap is about flowers in containers with a dash of artsy style! If you love fine art, create fine art, or want to, this swap is for you!

This swap is a bit different from ones I’ve done in the past. It’s for hand-drawn or painted work with a ‘fine art’ feel to it. I am new to art and have lots to learn, so this swap will push me to stretch and do better work than I have been. If you have been wanting to stretch a bit and take your art to another level, maybe it's your time to grow. We’re swapping the finest art we can create!

For this swap, draw or paint flowers in boxes or pots against some lovely background, paying attention to the composition. Add detail and shading to give the scene depth. Use colours to make the scene come to life. And that is what this swap is all about: work that shows serious effort to create not ‘something on the theme’ but ‘ART on the theme.’

'Fine' art is in the eye of the beholder. For a perspective on this, try a search on Etsy or eBay for fine art or fine art aceo. The variety of art that comes up is a real eye-opener - and hopefully, a confidence-builder, too!

See post 7 for links to examples.

REQUIREMENTS:
This swap is for AFA members 18 and over.
Have your profile filled out so we can get to know you better!
Post in the thread to sign up; folks will be able to locate you to thank you for your art.

MAKING YOUR ART:
-Please work carefully to create beautiful, well-made art in keeping with the theme so that everyone will love their returns.