PDA

View Full Version : Science Fiction -Movies, TV Shows, Aliens, Starships, ALL SCI-FI goes! Due August 20

SunTrade
06-14-2011, 12:45 AM
Swap Due Date –: August 20, 2011
Withdraw: July 22, 2011
Number of Cards - 3 for 3
Number of participants - 12

Many of you know that I am a HUGE science fiction fan, so I decided to jump in here with this swap. My favorite shows are Stargate , and Star Trek, but anything sci-fi – ish, and fantasy goes. From TV shows, to movies like Star Wars, Indiana Jones, I Robot, Mars Attack, Marnia, Farscape, Roswell, Aliens, Androids. The list is endless.

All I ask is that do your best work - I plan to swap like for like, as much as I can. This is my first time hosting a swap! So this is limited to 12 people. But I will take a few for a wait list if I get more than 12 people, in case someone withdraws. I am also giving plenty of time because there are lots of swaps going on, so you have time to make your cards.

Medium is hand drawn,hand painted. colored, or collage, but no embelishments please.

Please read the following details:
•Shipping: Please send a LARGE label and a minimum of .44 cents (preferably .61) for US residents. International I will pay for the first 3. I will provide the envelopes.
•Make sure your cards are the standard 3.5x2.5 size and properly secured in individual sleeves. I prefer you do not tape your cards, but if you must, please use very little
•If you need to withdrawal just let me know by the withdrawal date in case there is someone on the waiting list, and they have time to make their cards.
•Please remember to clearly write your user name and the swap name on the back of all your cards, so you can get you rock points, and on the back of your mailing envelope. Please remember to do the back of the envelope, as I have entered many swaps, and I am constantly receiving returns.
•An extra card for the swap host (in line with the swap theme) is greatly appreciated but is not required.