PDA

View Full Version : Handmade paper for trade - Offers Taken!

adriayna
07-13-2008, 09:16 AM
I HAVE ENOUGH REQUESTS! THANK YOU !!!!

This week I will be making some handmade paper. I have been making paper for 10 years, and find that it is WONDERFUL in ATC and mail art!

I would be happy to take some requests for colors and styles. Additionally, you can specify if you want thick or thin paper. Thick paper can be thicker than cardstock, and thin is a bit thinner than cardstock but still thicker than regular paper. I can make "REALLY THICK" paper on request too if you need it for chunky books or something. I can also make some with lots of "letters" in it--great for B&W work. Or asian themed...really, anything you want! All of my paper is recycled. I like to use a lot of teas and natural elements I have collected for inclusion.

http://ny-image0.etsy.com/il_430xN.15610152.jpg

For the paper, I'd like to trade:
rubber/polymer Stamps (vintage, swirls, trees/nature, and an atc back stamp)
ATCs on my chosen themes
Chunky book pages on my chosen themes
Fabric charms
Some tiny paintbrushes
handmade tiny books
Twinkling H2Os
Paint pens
Asian-themed empherma/collage materials (I especially want some of this!)
vintage glass buttons

http://ny-image1.etsy.com/il_430xN.15610133.jpg

OriginalYouth
07-13-2008, 10:14 AM
Those papers are beautiful! Maybe in a month or so I can make some cards for you to swap.

mynameisJenn
07-13-2008, 10:37 AM
Whoa, those are beautiful pages! :)
Will PM you.

Pippin
07-13-2008, 12:54 PM
I have some japanese paper if you are interested in that at all, I have four designs in big pieces and then strips that I buy as offcuts that are about 1/2 an inch or so. Also have some kimono fabric I can share!!

katilady
07-13-2008, 02:21 PM
I would love some thinner paper in greens, yellows, or purples. I can trade some hell notes and joss paper and Chinese and Japanese text, if you are interested.

adriayna
07-13-2008, 03:24 PM