Thread: Card backs

Gallery Count
    Comment Count
    Post Thanks / Like

Card backs

Hello everyone!!
    I'm very new to ATC's and I'm hooked so far! But I have a question regarding the backs of the cards. What do you all prefer or what is best: a separate piece of paper or cardstock with all the info on it, or writing directly on the back of the card? Basically, I guess I'm wondering if writing on the back of the card itself is a big no-no or not lol.
    Thanks for any input!!

Gallery Count
    Comment Count
    Post Thanks / Like
    Chik, this was moved to the Art Discussion Forum , as it's better suited there.

Gallery Count
    Comment Count
    Post Thanks / Like
    Chik, I sure hope it's not a no-no! I have always hand-written my info right on the back of the card. The sticker or glue- on info labels are nice to use, some very decorative and pretty. If you use markers in your artwork, the colors can bleed through to the back, which does not bother many artists, but others really dislike the way that looks. So affixing an info label would be a great solution for those cards. Also, I have noticed on the ones with spaces to fill in regarding a swap, sometimes they ask for the name of the swap host up near the top, and the artist name, or username is asked for down several lines. Sometimes card recipients think, from a quick glance, that the host was the artist, and I'm convinced that's the reason I've received some erroneous rep points. So maybe for a swap, just don't fill in the host's name, it is probably not necessary if you give the swap title.
    Now Hosting: Proudly Posing Peacocks Swap and Kitties and Puppies Swap and Illustrated Christmas Carols Swap and 1:1 Trading - Doll-Shaped "Dolls of the World" Cards

Gallery Count
    Comment Count
    Post Thanks / Like