Still dreaming...
Friend of AFA
Media
Albums
Due date: October 19, 2018

Number of cards: 3 for 3
Number of participants: 25 maximum
Inspired by Self-taught artists: Bill Traylor

Another inspired swap. This time it is the Self-taught artist: Bill Traylor. Traylor will inspire you with his life story that translates into his use of color, images and content. This African-American artist born into slavery in the mid-1800’s, incredibly beginning his career as a self-taught artist at the age of 85. Some of his most notable works of art were those that depicted his memories of plantation life in Montgomery, Alabama.

Here are some of his works:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bill_Traylor

https://artanddesigninspiration.com/bill-traylor-southern-self-taught-artist-born-into-slavery/

https://www.artsy.net/article/artsy-editorial-8-famous-artists-self-taught

Make three different Traylor inspired cards. The style and medium can be the same for all three or you can mix it up as you choose.

Medium: Hand-drawn or painted, sewing, origami, zentangle, hand-made stamp, etc. No collages, stickers, digital or photography. Handmade art cards only. Check with me if in doubt about your medium. Make something that would be hard for you to give up.

Use your artistic skills and feel free to use your imagination and unique style. All cards must be original (i.e., no prints or copies).
Most of all---Have fun!!!

Requirements:
*All cards should be standard 3.5” X 2.5” and at least one layer of card stock.
*Cards should be flat enough to fit in plastic sleeves.
*Send cards in plastic sleeves.
*Withdraw early if you can’t do the swap, late cards may be returned if they can’t be swapped out.
Mailing and postage:
*PM me for my address when you are ready to send cards.
* Make sure your user name, location and swap name appear on the back of your ATC’s.
*Include your username on your SASE.

* International participants: I will pay postage for first 10 players. Please include a SASE.